Best Car Tint – Image via www.synergytint.com
Best Car Tint – With summer in full swing, Sungard Window Tinting has been busy.
“I do not know if you’ve ever drove a car without color, but now this year you cook,” said Sungard owner Eric Hebert.
Thibodaux-based business provides a much-needed break for drivers who hope to get out of the oppressive Louisiana heat.
Best Car Tint
“The film’s glass we use is about 70 percent of the heat coming through the glass and eliminates a lot of harmful UV rays,” Hebert said.
Although dark windows can help protect the driver from unrelenting sunlight, having too many comfortable colors can make you finer.
Louisiana requires that at least 40 percent of the available light should be able to pass through the front side windows of the car, 25 percent through the rear side windows and 12 percent through the rear window.
“It has to do with transmitting light through the window itself,” said Louisiana First Class State Police Jesse LaGrange.
About 10 years ago every C Case officer received an electronic color meter designed to measure sunlight seeping through a car window, which eliminates guesswork, LaGrange said.
“We have a color meter that can tell us what exactly is the light transmission in the window so we do not take random guesses and write tickets,” LaGrange said. “We pulled them in and really tested them. We can show the driver the results in real time so they can see for themselves. They tell you the results right away so you can not argue with them. ”
Just because drivers do not know the limits or whether their windows are in them, they should not expect to escape from tickets, LaGrange said. Legal ignorance is not a reason, he says.
“It can be translated into any part of the law, whether it does not know the speed limit or does not see a stop sign,” LaGrange said. “It’s also like not knowing you need to have a vehicle inspection sticker. Vehicle must have it. It depends on the operator’s responsibility. ”
Violation of the colored windows can also hit you in a pocket book. Offenders must pay $ 150 for their first offense, $ 250 for both and $ 350 for a third.
Lafourche sheriff, Lt. Brennan Matherne compares the statute of the state’s colored windows with the requirements of seat belts.
“Some people feel like why they should put on a seat belt?” Matherne said. “Is not that their right to travel? Why should governments be ‘in’ their vehicles? But people do not have the right to drive in the state of Louisiana. Driving is a privilege, not a right, so one of the provisions of that privilege is to comply with traffic laws. And one of those traffic laws is the law of colored windows. ”
Although additional shadows may provide a good break from the heat, having too much color can be a security problem, says Matherne.
“If you’ve ever been in a car with a dark colorless window you know your vision can be distracted by that color,” Matherne says. “We want you to see from the left and right side and the mirror. Dark colors are just one more thing that blocks your view. At night, it can be a serious loss for your ability to look out of your vehicle. ”
The dark windows also prevented the police from doing their work effectively, Matherne said.
“The law is in place to protect,” Matherne said. “Having a darker window also blocked our view into the vehicle. This can hamper the officer to make sure everyone in the vehicle is safe. ”
Just because the extra-colored windows might be sold by some dealers, it does not mean legal to drive with them, says LaGrange.
The only people who qualify for lower legal limits are those with a medical or security exception approved by the State Police. A doctor should state the applicant’s need for a special color. Falsifying the form can lead to criminal allegations for the driver.
Medical exclusions are non-transferable and expire three years after they are issued.
Sellers, installers, manufacturers and distributors found found in violation of state law face large fines: $ 1,000 for first offense, $ 2,000 for the second and a ban on doing business after the third.
“Some cars have a speed of 120,” LaGrange said. “Just because saying it on the dash does not mean you can do it.”
Hebert, who also provides shelter for local law enforcement vehicles, said it would be best if the driver only followed the law.
“You do not have to go with a darker film to get protection because the lighter films also paralyze the same heat and rays,” he said.